Leadership in Energy Efficiency Awards

Each year SWEEP presents the "Leadership in Energy Efficiency" Awards to recognize policy makers and others who demonstrate a strong commitment to advancing energy efficiency in the Southwest.

2015 Awards

  • Larry Holmes

2014 Awards

  • Arizona Public Service
  • Salt River Project
  • Tucson Electric Power
  • The City of Peoria, Arizona

2013 Awards

  • Xcel Energy
  • Fort Collins Utilities
  • Patti Lynn Case, ETC Group

(Note: Awards were not presented in 2012.)

2011 Awards

  • Deborah Kimberly, Salt River Project
  • Denise Smith, Tucson Electric Power
  • James Wontor, Arizona Public Service

2010 Awards

  • Nevada State Senator Michael Schneider
  • Kristin K. Mayes, Chair of the Arizona Corporation Commission
  • The Arizona Corporation Commission

2009 Awards

  • Dan Dent, Director of DSM Programs at Questar Gas
  • Larry Holmes, Director of DSM Programs at NV Energy

2008 Awards

  • Bill Ritter, Jr., Governor of Colorado
  • Tom Plant, Director of Colorado Governor's Energy Office
  • Claire Levy, Colorado State Representative

2007 Awards

  • Bill Richardson, Governor of New Mexico
  • City of Albuquerque
  • Michael Schneider, Nevada State Senator
  • David Bobzien, Nevada State Assemblyman

2006 Awards

  • Jon Huntsman, Governor of Utah

2005 Awards

  • Lucy Mason, Arizona State Representative

  • Randolph Townsend, Nevada State Senator